Morgan Street Public School

The Future is in Learning

Telephone08 8087 5155

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Non Teaching Executive Principal: Mr Scott Sanford

Assistant Principals- Ms Carol Muir, Mrs Katrina Kaye, Mrs Megan Shepherd, Mrs Emma Halpin

The 2022 classes and their teachers are as follows:

KD -  Miss April Dempster

KN -  Miss Suzanna Nye

KT -  Miss Daisy Tyrrell

1A - Miss Stephanie Alchin

1/2G - Miss Primrose Gorringe

1/2R - Miss Rebecca Randall

2KS -  Mrs Katrina Kaye & Miss Clara Stevenson

3L-  Mrs Emma Lawrence

3P -  Mrs Airlie Podnar 

4S -  Mrs Megan Shepherd

4W  - Mrs Dani Winders

5C - Mr Grant Cooper

5/6J -  Miss Mady James

6M -  Ms Carol Muir & Mrs Chantal Gibson


Library and RFF -  Miss Helen Beedles

Release (RFF) - Mrs Chantal Gibson, Miss Verity Keenan

Literacy/Numeracy Intervention - Miss Verity Keenan & Mrs Deb Wangmann

Learning and Support Teacher - Miss Simone Sky

School Counsellor - Miss Jarrah Seager

Primary Health Care Nurse - Miss Lucy Geyer

The school Administrative Staff are:

School Administration Manager- Mrs Mandy Elliott

School Administration Officers- Mrs Narelle Carnie, Miss Marnie Howe, Mrs Tayla Pettitt

School Support Officers- Mrs Julie Lemmich, Mrs Sonia Evitts, Mrs Narelle Crabb, , Mrs Rachel Sabey, Mr Jarvis Morris, Miss Sarah Hampshire

School Canteen Manager- Miss Teagan Camilleri

General Assistant-  Mr Paul D'ettore

Cleaning Staff- Mr Mark Grillett, Miss Makayla Berg